First Novel in the Ghost Oracle Series released: Nick’s Awakening

Nicks Awakening cover blog

It’s official – my latest novel, Nick’s Awakening, is now available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, Google Books or directly from this website. Here is the blurb:

Sixteen year-old Nick Michelson has been seeing strange things lately, things he can’t explain. So when his uncle tells him that some of the men in his family can see ghosts, Nick freaks out and decides he’s going to ignore the spirits. But as he will soon learn, that’s easier said than done — especially once he encounters James Pearce, an angry spirt hell-bent on finding out who killed him. Reluctantly, Nick agrees to help. So with the help of his Tarot cards and his new mentor Katrina, Nick embarks on a journey to help the solve the mystery surrounding James’s death. But once word gets around about Nick’s ability, there’s more than one ghost vying for his attention.

This is the first book in the Ghost Oracle Series, with at least three more books to follow. Future books in the series will continue to follow the adventures of reluctant psychic medium and Tarot card reader Nick Michaelson.

If you purchase the book directly from this Website, you will get three different versions: mobi/kindle, epub and PDF.

Book Cover for Nick’s Awakening

The book cover for my new novel, “Nick’s Awakening” is ready.  This is the first book in my Ghost Oracle series, a reluctant 16 year-old psychic who sees ghosts and reads Tarot. The book should be available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Kobo in a couple of days. I’ll follow up with more information once […]


Film Review: The Giver

“When people have the freedom to choose, they choose wrong. Every single time.” ~ Chief Elder My bookclub recently read the book The Giver by Lois Lowry which resulted in an interesting and lively discussion, so I was quite excited when I heard that the book was being made into a movie. I saw the movie […]


Review of Show Your Work! by Austin Kleon

Are you a creative who hates marketing? Or perhaps a writer or artist who has no idea how to get noticed above all the online noise? I recently discovered a book entitled Show Your Work!: 10 Ways to Share Your Creativity and Get Discovered by Austin Kleon that might help. It’s a book that not […]


Review of the War of Art by Steven Pressfield

“The enemy of the artist is the small-time Ego, which begets Resistance, which is the dragon that guards the gold. That’s why an artist must be a warrior and, like all warriors, artists over time acquire modesty and humility.” ~ Steven Pressfield, The War of Art Don’t be fooled by the size of Steven Pressfield’s […]


Review of The Freaks Shall Inherit the Earth

I’ve read a lot of business book over the years but none have them have stayed with me like Chris Brogan’s The Freaks Shall Inherit the Earth. Now some might be put off by the term freaks but Chris explains that being a freak is a good thing. He defines a freak as someone who […]


Review of Secret (Elementals)

We’ve already seen life through the eyes of the elementals Chris, Gabriel, and Hunter. In the latest book in the Elemental series, Secret, it’s finally Nick’s turn to tell his story – and a complicated one, it is. Nick certainly ended up being a much more complex character than I had originally thought. Now I […]


Weekly Roundup – March 15, 2014

This is my “Saturday Roundup” post where I wrap up the week’s events. provide links to some interesting posts that I came across on the Web during the week and perhaps even throw in a photo or two. On a Personal Level… I once again stuck to my writing goal of 2,000 words a day […]